Does Your State Have One?

The Official State Shell of New York:  Bay Scallop.  Photo by Hirurg.  


Sure, you might know your official state flower … or state bird … or state nickname.  But do you know your Official State Shell?

Trivia fans may know that 14 of our country’s 23 coastal states have an officially designated “State Shell.”  As example, the Horse Conch was adopted as Florida’s state shell in 1969.  » Read more

Sign Up to Receive Special Offers